Recognizing Outstanding Achievement

Please join us in congratulating the Forest Landowners 2020 Award Winners!

Nominated by their peers as being exemplars, the Forest Landowners Association’s Awards Program recognizes outstanding landowners and forestry professionals who set the example of being stewards of their resources, informing the public or advancing the economic viability of working forests.

Read how this year’s winners are contributing to the sustainability and legacy of America’s private working forests.

Landowners of the Year   Earl and Wanda Barrs – Cochran, Georgia

Next Generation Forest Landowner of the Year – Pete Herron – Idabel, Oklahoma

Consulting Forester of the Year – Scott Rowland – Magnolia, Arkansas

Extension Forester of the Year Award – David Mercker – Knoxville, Tennessee

Forest Landowner Foundation Champion – Jane Hearn – Valdosta, Georgia

Corporate Member Award – RMS